Ruijin Hospital

RuijinAdFounded in 1907 and formerly known as Kuang-tse Hospital, Ruijin Hospital has three campuses with a total land area of 290,667 square meters. It also has affiliated hospitals in Wuxi and Taicang (Jiangsu Province), Zhoushan (Zhejiang Province), and Boao (Hainan Province). The hospital runs 48 clinical specialties, 23 of which are selected as national key disciplines, and has one national key laboratory, one national center for clinical research, one basic science center of the National Natural Science Foundation of China, four key disciplines of the Ministry of Education, and six municipal-level research institutes. During the 14th Five-Year Plan period, Ruijin Hospital developed the "BE-QUIET" strategy for Branding, Evolving, Quality, Unity, Intelligent, Efficiency, and Technology.